Reading for Learners

Academic Research Homeschooling Tips
Reading for Learners

In this download you will learn about the four stages of reading development and tips on teaching your student to read based on their learning style.

The Four Stages of Reading

Did you know that there are four stages of reading development? There are emergent readers, early readers, transitional readers, and fluent readers. And each reading stage requires a certain type of instruction based on the way your child learns best. But do you know what type of learner your child is?

How to Teach Reading by Learning Type

Once you know what type of learner he or she is—kinesthetic, auditory, or visual—use this free resource to learn some helpful tips and tools for each specific learning type at each stage of reading development. Whether your child is an observer, a listener, or a mover, these tips and tools can make reading lessons even more effective and lots of fun!